FusePowered

Introduction thread!

24 replies [Last post]
batgirl717111
User offline. Last seen 7 weeks 1 day ago. Offline

hey ladies!
cool to see a forum to gather up the girl devs!

i'm batgirl717111 (in #corona all the time), illustrator and web designer turned app maker from nyc. i just released my first app Mermaid Fashion Show for iOS/Android this june and am working on my second.

post your name and about yourself below! and your apps of course!
nice to meet you in advance! :)

Replies

rajeswarij
User offline. Last seen 2 years 11 weeks ago. Offline

Hi,
I am a newbie. I have a doubt. What should be the format of my web service response...xml/json/table....?????
if i can have table, then is loadstring supported() in corona sdk????

mobileapplover
User offline. Last seen 2 years 13 weeks ago. Offline

Hello batgirl717111, my name is Patricia Hall and I am working as Mobile App Developer at Mobile Application Development Services. If you have any question in my industry so, I can fully try to solve it. Glad to meet you.

mobile application development india

batgirl717111

rajeswarij: sorry, i'm not sure- try asking in the tech support forums, you'll get a better and quicker answer! :)

Patricia: nice to meet you! :) are you a dev as well? very cool! where is Mobile Application Development Services- is it a US company?

Inna Treyger
User offline. Last seen 51 weeks 1 day ago. Offline

Hi ladies! Thanks for joining the group - very exciting to have a place for women in dev. :-)

Also, we're looking for female teen developers who use Corona SDK for a story. If you know of anyone, please shoot me an email: innaATcoronalabs.com.

Thanks so much!
Inna

jen.looper

hi everyone!

Jen here; my indie company is LadeezFirstMedia and I'm the Boston CoronaSDK Ambassador. I appreciate what CoronaLabs has done to make the community welcoming. Inna and Peach are great representatives! I think it's very good for everyone to see that women can be tech leads as well as anyone.