How to deauthorize the computer while its OS has been reinstalled?

32 replies [Last post]
ay1czw2
User offline. Last seen 2 years 23 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 7 Feb 2012

I have authorized my old computer for my account,then I bought a new computer and I just reinstalled the OS of old one,now I want to authorize my new computer for my account,but I failed because it tells me that I should deauthorize the old one,which I cant do.I dont wanna create a new account.Can any one help me ?
Thanks in advance.

Replies

rmbsoft
User offline. Last seen 13 hours 11 min ago. Offline
Joined: 5 Apr 2011

Fill in the form at http://developer.anscamobile.com/forms/support

and ask them to reset your account.

That's the quickest way.

Tom
User offline. Last seen 8 hours 37 min ago. Offline
Staff
Joined: 13 Jul 2010

I just deauthorized both of your computers.

ay1czw2
User offline. Last seen 2 years 23 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 7 Feb 2012

thank you guys!
Now I can run my corona projects on my new computer.
PS:Maybe there are so many people out there who have the same problem just like i did,is there a better solution ?

WauloK
User offline. Last seen 1 year 50 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 21 Oct 2010

Not at this stage, but many forum posts requesting a tool to allow us to do it ourselves ;)

lupusk9
User offline. Last seen 2 years 18 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 19 Jan 2011

I'm having the same issue here. I reinstalled windows and cannot deauthorize.

Tom
User offline. Last seen 8 hours 37 min ago. Offline
Staff
Joined: 13 Jul 2010

@lupusk9, I deauthorized your machines and billed your credit card $199 USD. Have a great day. (Just kidding).

lupusk9
User offline. Last seen 2 years 18 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 19 Jan 2011

Ahh! You did make my heart jump a bit haha. I must be feeling gullible

Thank you!

BuxPod
User offline. Last seen 2 days 20 hours ago. Offline
Joined: 14 Nov 2011

Not to bother again about deauthorization, but i'm stucked with a sold mac mini and a new mac book pro. I forgot to deauthorize the mac mini and now i cannot authorize the mac book pro.

I filled a support but i takes time to get read and solved. In the meanwhile i cannot work on the mac book pro.

Would be great to move the auth stuff on online dashboard.

More over sometimes moving from imac to laptop to go to some client if i forget to deauthorize the one i leave at home i can't use corona by client site. I know i could using the two auth allowed but i already have a mac mini and a imac in any case i have to remember to de-auth one of them to use my laptop.

BuxPod
User offline. Last seen 2 days 20 hours ago. Offline
Joined: 14 Nov 2011

I submitted two support request for resetting the account so I can authorize my macbook, actually i'm moving from imac to macbook keeping authorizing and deauthorizing. Anyone as a clue on how to speedup the account reset?

Tom
User offline. Last seen 8 hours 37 min ago. Offline
Staff
Joined: 13 Jul 2010

@BuxPod, I just checked and looks like your account has been reset.

shadowwizard
User offline. Last seen 3 weeks 3 days ago. Offline
Joined: 9 Dec 2010

I'm having the same issue here. I reinstalled osx and cannot reauthorize from previous machine.

rovertoo
User offline. Last seen 42 weeks 6 days ago. Offline
Joined: 15 Feb 2012

i need a reset too :(

stefan.soder
User offline. Last seen 4 weeks 2 days ago. Offline
Joined: 20 Aug 2012

Hi, i really badly need to deauthorize on my computer. pls help :)

orrejarder
User offline. Last seen 47 weeks 4 days ago. Offline
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Hello, I can't seem to be able to deauthorize my computers and would love it you could deauthorize mine aswell :)

bananu7
User offline. Last seen 1 year 47 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 21 May 2012

It should be doable by the webpage. I think I need a reset, too.

achilles.frenkel
User offline. Last seen 1 year 1 week ago. Offline
Joined: 27 Apr 2012

Oh just what i needed, i'm in the same boat, same problem, and i've filled the support form some time ago but never got deauthorized an old pc, can i get a reset as well ? thanks

note: @bananu7 that's a good idea, been able to do this from the webpage dashboard would be a great feature

DavidRangel
User offline. Last seen 23 hours 13 min ago. Offline
Staff
Joined: 27 Oct 2010

achilles.frenkel, bananu7,

I just checked both your accounts and I think you have both already been de-auth'd. Let me know if that is not the case.

David

kbright
User offline. Last seen 1 year 21 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 3 May 2012

i need my old pcs deauthed as well, please reset my account, thanks.

neilw711
User offline. Last seen 3 days 12 hours ago. Offline
Joined: 15 Jun 2011

I just sent a message to the support but I I didn't hear back. I would like all of my PC accounts de-auth'd as well.

DavidRangel
User offline. Last seen 23 hours 13 min ago. Offline
Staff
Joined: 27 Oct 2010

kbright, neilw - you should have already been de-auth'd. But if you haven't let me know.
For future reference, the best thing to do is email support@coronalabs.com. We usually get to it within a day.

Thanks,

David

felipe_moreti7
User offline. Last seen 1 year 34 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 12 Dec 2011

Well.. i need a reset too

danilo6
User offline. Last seen 2 weeks 1 day ago. Offline
Joined: 13 Oct 2012

I need to deauthorize my computers to! I formated and forgot to deauthorize!

peach pellen
User offline. Last seen 1 year 40 weeks ago. Offline
Alumni
Joined: 12 Apr 2011

@Danilo6 - I just deauthed you, in future please use this form: http://developer.coronalabs.com/forms/support (The forum is not for deauth requests as we cannot guarantee they will be seen.)

soltesz.zsolt52
User offline. Last seen 19 weeks 3 days ago. Offline
Joined: 12 Feb 2012

Please I need a reset too....
Cheers.

peach pellen
User offline. Last seen 1 year 40 weeks ago. Offline
Alumni
Joined: 12 Apr 2011

Please, read what we say - at some point people are going to post here and not get deauthorized because they didn't fill out the form and we can't be everywhere at once - as I said above;

in future please use this form: http://developer.coronalabs.com/forms/support (The forum is not for deauth requests as we cannot guarantee they will be seen.)

I have deauthed you but again, this will *not* always happen from a forum post.

TL;DR - Use the support form.

juliusbangert
User offline. Last seen 1 week 4 days ago. Offline
Joined: 19 May 2011

I've got the same problem from just upgrading operating system ( because I had to to get the latest xcode). Please can one of the corona staff reset my account as soon as possible. I've submitted a request but I cannot wait several days. I only recently renewed my subscription for another year in order to get an app done and really need to get on with it.

peach pellen
User offline. Last seen 1 year 40 weeks ago. Offline
Alumni
Joined: 12 Apr 2011

There's a note on your account from support staff stating you were deauthed on the 28th here. Are you still experiencing issues?

Gugy
User offline. Last seen 1 year 26 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 1 May 2012

omg
I've got the same problem XD
Please I need a reset

DavidRangel
User offline. Last seen 23 hours 13 min ago. Offline
Staff
Joined: 27 Oct 2010

Gugy - please fill out this form and someone will respond to you shortly.

http://developer.coronalabs.com/forms/support

Thanks.

David

vidursatija
User offline. Last seen 1 hour 10 min ago. Offline
Joined: 17 Dec 2011

please can you reset mine too cause same happened to me
user id @vidursatija

Tom
User offline. Last seen 8 hours 37 min ago. Offline
Staff
Joined: 13 Jul 2010

Please fill out a support request if your need your account reset.
http://developer.coronalabs.com/forms/support

Joe C.
User offline. Last seen 1 week 5 days ago. Offline
Joined: 19 Jun 2012

lol...

Viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.